fuckyeahrichardiii:

philosopherking1887:

thorodinson:

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Oh no, @fuckyeahrichardiii… we’ve got the Guardians now, but still no Loki. Either he’s toast early on or his loyalties are obscure enough that they’re not associating him with either side. Right now I’m desperately hoping for the latter.

I have a feeling he’s probably toast….. 😦

Also, this remains blatant Hawkeye erasure!

The Hawkeye erasure actually gives me cause for *very* cautious hope regarding Loki. I think the reason they’re not showing Hawkeye is because they’re going to do something ~dramatic~ with him (read: fridging his whole family) rather than because they’re planning to kill him early in the movie (though I might be wrong). So it may be that they’re not showing Loki because he’s also going to play some surprising(ish) dramatic role instead of dying in the first 5 minutes.

I know I’m grasping at straws here, but… that’s all I’ve got.

thorodinson:

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Oh no, @fuckyeahrichardiii… we’ve got the Guardians now, but still no Loki. Either he’s toast early on or his loyalties are obscure enough that they’re not associating him with either side. Right now I’m desperately hoping for the latter.

writernotwaiting:

icybluepenguin:

pedeka:

loptrlaufey:

For me, all the Avengers cover and the few Loki pictures, certain that he will die at this point. All pictures of him are not new and always in the same place. I hate Marvel if they obliterate this wonderful character unworthily :-/ 

You’re making me sad

You know, the less I see of Avengers Loki, the more I think he’s actually really important. While most of the promo material was put together before Ragnarok, they would be dumb not to ride the success of that movie with more Loki (and Thor) photos. Which makes me think that his involvement is Very Spoilery. They CAN’T show us Loki without giving too much away. I have a lot of thoughts about why exactly, but that’s another post. And I still maintain that there is no point to killing Loki. No one will believe it, it won’t motivate anyone’s character, it just lacks narrative power. He’s a secondary character, but too big a name to just kill. Might get beaten up pretty bad, tho…

I really hope you’re right @icybluepenguin but I am not holding my breath.

the-lokis-queen:

twh-news:

Loki Pays a Debt | Entertainment Weekly

Before the end of Thor: Ragnarok, Tom Hiddleston’s Loki managed to pocket the blue Space Stone locked away in Asgard’s archive. This is the object Thanos sent him to retrieve in the original Avengers, and he not only failed — he lost the staff that contained the yellow Mind Stone (now giving life to Paul Bettany’s Vision). We know Thanos collects the Space Stone early in Infinity War, so Loki has likely settled his account. Partially.

F to the U to the C to the K to the Y to the O to the U

lucianalight:

kaori04:

mastreworld:

kaori04:

lucianalight:

kaori04:

Why everyone is so convinced Loki is going to die, stoooooooop

@kaori04 Because of the evidence. No posters, no new suit, just the same scene in which we know they run into Thanos and Loki gives him the Tesseract. And because Kevin feige said sth like we will know in th first 5 minutes how much of a big deal Thanos is. I’m starting to get an anxiety over this.

Yeah I got it and am anxious too… But there is still a chance that they misleading us on purpose. May be we will think of him as dead at the beginning of IW, but then he is alive at the end (in new suit lol) and saves the day.

Or MCU just didn’t bother to include everyone in promo. There is no Clint in new pictures too, right??

Also it might be Tom getting tired of Marvel and no participating in photosessions.

There was someone who revealed that Loki will be “in Thanos company for a while”, whatever that means, so I don’t think they’re going to kill him off that quickly.

They’re probably toning him down so he won’t be distracting from the other heroes they want to promote.

Yesss, I forgot about that, thank you @mastreworld! This is a heavy argument.

And for your second paragraph, they are sleeping on Loki for wathever reason (not to distract from other heroes or because Tom don’t want to participate or something else) since TR promo, so I am not surprised they don’t give him much spotlight now.

I don’t want to be the pessimist one here. But I just remembered Thor’s BLACK armor!🙈🙈🙈

latent-thoughts:

philosopherking1887:

littlewomanly1:

starkked:

AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR [2018] Promo Posters

whaaaaa wheres mah LOKI!!

Oh no… is this more evidence that Loki is the one who’s going to be toast within the first 5 minutes?

C’mon, Marvel, after the Hall H stunt in 2013 you’ve got to know how much of a fan favorite (read: cash cow) Loki is. I know Taika Waititi seemed intent on spiting Loki’s fans, but I thought Kevin Feige was more savvy than that… especially if it’s true that Loki was originally supposed to die for real in The Dark World and that was changed, either because of intervention from the higher-ups or due to reactions from test audiences. (Does anyone have a source on that, btw?)  I mean, Feige even referred to Thor 1, The Avengers, and Thor 2 as “a Loki trilogy” (as I discovered when I was trying to find a source for the tidbit that Loki was supposed to actually die in TDW).

Don’t blow this for us, Feige.

At this point, I’m kind of resigned to the fact that Marvel is going to waste the Loki potential completely. They let Taika make Loki into a crackfic caricature of himself in Ragnarok, so I’m not sure what’s going to happen next.

I had my hope with Feige and DeEspacito, but it’s dwindling now, especially with the hardcore promo for new MCU characters being pushed down our throats.

Black Panther was the only movie that didn’t do the hardcore movie verse linking promo that MCU movies have been doing lately. And that only happened because of the immense pressure on the movie to perform as an individual film and do well, given the sensitive subject it was handling.

I’m choosing to remain cautiously hopeful. But then, that was my attitude in advance of Ragnarok and we all saw how that turned out…

I’m not bothered by the fact that they’re promoting new characters. They can’t keep the original actors on the hook forever, and they’re making an effort to make the new slate more diverse, which is to be encouraged. But Ragnarok was definitely not the way to handle bringing in more diversity. You don’t have to unceremoniously boot 2 significant white female characters in order to introduce a WOC (unless there’s a quota for women with speaking parts…); and hiring a director of color is good in principle, but maybe they could have found one who wasn’t contemptuous of the franchise and the main characters he was dealing with. Maybe they should have asked Guillermo del Toro…? That would have been awesome. And we know from Hellboy that he doesn’t sneer at superhero movies.

littlewomanly1:

starkked:

AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR [2018] Promo Posters

whaaaaa wheres mah LOKI!!

Oh no… is this more evidence that Loki is the one who’s going to be toast within the first 5 minutes?

C’mon, Marvel, after the Hall H stunt in 2013 you’ve got to know how much of a fan favorite (read: cash cow) Loki is. I know Taika Waititi seemed intent on spiting Loki’s fans, but I thought Kevin Feige was more savvy than that… especially if it’s true that Loki was originally supposed to die for real in The Dark World and that was changed, either because of intervention from the higher-ups or due to reactions from test audiences. (Does anyone have a source on that, btw?)  I mean, Feige even referred to Thor 1, The Avengers, and Thor 2 as “a Loki trilogy” (as I discovered when I was trying to find a source for the tidbit that Loki was supposed to actually die in TDW).

Don’t blow this for us, Feige.